tales_alternate

I just looked at the final edits from Inklings Press last night, and the news is good: the new alternate history anthology ‘Tales From Alternate Earths’ is looking pretty darn spectacular! Here’s a teaser poster to give you a taste of what’s in store:

tease

My story ‘Tunguska, 1987’ is part of this collection of short stories, and I’m a bit nervous since I haven’t written any “althist” before. This story does have a science fiction angle, so that’s more familiar territory for me. It’s partly set in Sweden, and it’s partly inspired by people from my own family. There is squirrel hunting (something my grandfather was good at), and places like Lappvattnet and Skellefteå do make an appearance, as well as Tunguska itself.

Pre-orders will be available soon, and later in August the book will be available on Amazon!

