cuts-cover

My new collection of poetry, ‘Cuts & Collected Poems 1989 – 2015’ was released yesterday, and I’m still getting a buzz from that. It’s so exciting to finally have this book live, and available to the world at large: you can find it in paperback at Amazon and CreateSpace, and in ebook format at Amazon, Smashwords, iBooks, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. All the details here.

My messy desk.

So what’s next from my messy writing desk? Well, I do have a few things going on.

  • I’m planning to share a cheap, literary Christmas gift with any and all willing recipients next month. Details coming closer to December.
  • I want to get cracking on finishing my science fiction novel, set in the same universe as ODIN’S EYE, but my own brain seems to be conspiring against me. How? Well, I’ve been struck down by some unexpected inspiration for a short story/novella (we’ll see what it becomes), that is a bit different than anything I’ve written before. It’s probably fantasy. Yeah, I’ll go with that for now. More details to follow!
  • One of the things I’m really looking forward to right now is participating in the next Mind’s Eye anthology. I am so honoured and grateful for the opportunity, and very excited, as well. The Mind’s Eye anthologies contain poetry and prose inspired by photographs, and I can’t wait to get started on this! Right now, you can get your mitts on a brand new Mind’s Eye book: Tales From The Cacao Tree (Mind’s Eye Series Book 4). It’s set for release November 16.
  • I’m also editing a non-fiction book with travel advice, based on my travel blog Traveling With Kids. It’s a different kind of writing project for me, but an interesting experience!
